Updated on Jun 3, 2019
All of the domains registered with us/transferred to us are with Enabled Auto-Renewal by default.
This means that an Invoice for its renewal will be issued and charged on the Card saved on file, thus renewing your domain for the next period automatically.
If you no longer need a domain name and want to disable its auto-renewal, that is fine, here is how it is done.
You log in to your client area at my.fastcomet.com and follow the below path:
> My Domains
> Manage domain
You will see the option to either Disable it or Enable it, depending on what is its state at the moment.
Note, that once the auto-renewal of your domain is disabled, it will not even generate Renewal Invoice and will simply expire at the end of its Billing Cycle. Should you change your mind about it, you can switch the auto-renewal back on at any time.
We hope you find this article useful. Discover more about FastCloud - the top-rated Hosting Solutions for personal and small business websites in four consecutive years by the HostAdvice Community!