Check our Summer Specials! Get a Free Account or SEO Bundle with 80% off. View Offers

Configuring the profile privacy settings

How to setup the privacy settings for your profile on your Boonex Dolphin social community

Securing your profile is maybe the most important thing not only for the members of your social community but also to you as administrator of the website. The security offered by the Boonex Dolphin platform is actually a simple restriction to the other members of the website to view your profile and it can be successfully used if you would like to hide a specific piece of information or if you would like to provide concrete group of users only with the option to view that information.

In this tutorial we will show you how to easily change the security for your profile in few minutes.

 

Since this is a profile setting you will need to edit your profile. This can be achieved if you login into the frontend of your Social Community and navigate to Profile > Edit.

 

profile-edit

 

alternative-profile-edit

 

On the right side of the Edit Profile Info page you should be able to notice the Edit Profile Privacy block. In that block there is a single drop down menu containing the user levels allowed to see your profile:

 

  • Me Only – Your profile will be visible only for you and for no one else
  • Public – Your profile will be globally visible to both registered and not registered members
  • Members – Your profile will be visible only for members of your social community
  • Friends – Your profile will be visible only to users included in your Friend list

 

Once you select the desired privacy level please use the Save button in order to save the changes for your Profile.

 

Saving-settings

 

Congratulations! Now you know how to edit the privacy settings for your profile!